Holland’s Vital Weekly called Matt Weston “a true innovator,” and wrote, “Weston opens a new dimension to percussion-oriented music.” Matt Weston plays percussion and electronics, and has performed throughout the US and Europe. He has appeared on CNN, VH1, and CBS TV.

He has collaborated with Arthur Brooks, Bill Callahan/Smog, Chris Cooper, Bill Dixon, Kevin Drumm, Paul Flaherty, Charles Gayle, Milford Graves, Mary Halvorson, Le Quan Ninh, Ben Miller (ex-Destroy All Monsters), Roger Miller (Mission of Burma), Jim O’Rourke, William Parker, and many others.

Christina Stanley is a Bay Area based singer, multi-instrumentalist, recording artist and electronic musician. She has performed and recorded as a member of SF Sound and ROVA Quartet and was a featured vocalist for the William Winant percussion ensemble and for the Lightbulb Ensemble’s recent performance at the Smithsonian. She has been a featured Solo performer for the San Francisco Electronic Music Festival, performed live with Toni Tony Tone and David J of Bauhaus, as well as premiered works by George Lewis and Roscoe Mitchell for Mutable Music. She has performed on releases for Kill Rock Stars and 4AD, and has performed throughout the world. She studied music and performance at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, San Francisco State University, HB Studio and Mills College. Her solo album “Fabric” was self-released in 2016.


bran(…)pos is the ongoing audio-visual-performance-noise-musique-brain-bend of Jake Rodriguez from San Francisco. Rodriguez began performing and recording under this moniker with the dubbing of Tape#1, self-released in an edition of 50 in 1997 on Chitah! Chitah! Sounds. For more on b(…)p and related 21st century musiques, please visit soundcrack.net.

Angst Hase Pfeffer Nase is currently a duo of Chris Cooper (guitar, electronics) and Jessica Goddard (Pure Data and SuperCollider). Following the first solo tape-collage 7″ releases in the mid ’90s, the idea of what Angst Hase could be has varied over the years – from painstaking musique concrete compositions, to small-band noise-based songs, with frequent prepared guitar improvisations interspersed throughout.
As a member of Bhob Rainey’s improvising octet The BSC (also including Greg Kelley and Howie Stelzer), Cooper has collaborated with Pauline Oliveros, Andrea Neumann, and Axel Dorner. And let’s not forget the long-running projects Barn Owl (with Matt Weston) and some nameless duo (with Bill Nace).
Jessica Goddard’s solo project Schurt Kwitters’ sole LP release of analog synth and contact-mic’d sewing machine has garnered accolades in certain dusty corners of the internet. Both have been members of skewed rock-ish band Fat Worm of Error, and fritzy-electronic trio White Limo.